He says “goodmorning”.

I met a guy tonight.  We’ve been texting for awhile, and tonight I finally met him.  I was hesitant, and I was scared.  I wondered if I was really ready to meet someone new again.  I know I’ve met another guy since my ex, but it was different.  He wasn’t… connected?

This boy?  He says “goodmorning”.

I know it doesn’t seem like much.  Maybe it even sounds silly.  But it makes me feel special.  It makes me feel like someone is thinking about me, when they get a spare moment in their morning to shoot me a text with well wishes.  My ex hadn’t said goodmorning or goodnight for a long time without my having said it first.

I know I can be high-maintenance sometimes.  I know I agitate easily and am an incredibly stressful person.  But it doesn’t take much to make me genuinely happy.  All I really need is a man to acknowledge me as someone special.  All I need is a “goodmorning” with a smile.  And I smile back.

2 thoughts on “He says “goodmorning”.

  1. krayna42

    I know it doesn’t seem like much. Maybe it even sounds silly. But it makes me feel special. It makes me feel like someone is thinking about me, when they get a spare moment in their morning to shoot me a text with well wishes.

    -yeah. A simple good morning from someone special really means a lot. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

